Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.2
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Mwewa
    za

    Review score

    5.4
    10 April 2018

    The stay was fair.

    We booked on understanding that self catering facilities were available. But there was none. Therefore we were very disapointed. The
    Raymond
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rajane
    za

    Review score

    3.3
    26 March 2018

    The need to be professional via dress code and customer service

    The security guard was rude when we required assistance on arrival because it was cold and we required more blankets. Aircon on the other room was not functional properly
    NQKhoj
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    2 March 2018

    Comfortable and welcoming.

    The neighbourhood was a disappointment and there wasn't enough parking.
    The service was warm, welcoming and the host went out of their way to meet our needs.
    Darren
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    all good happy to return

    If in Maseru again, we would return.
    Thambo
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    5.0
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeanette Reddington
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    12 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillip
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    11 December 2017

    A very great place for accommodation. I won't mind to make a booking at the same place again.

    More TV channels.
    Good breakfast.....also served on time. Great room maintenance. Friendly staff.
    Tiffany
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    21 November 2017

    It was a cute spot to stay in. Not the best BnB but adorable.

    There needed to be more towels and better TV selection
    The breakfast tended not to change at all day by day with limited options.
    Tim
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    20 November 2017

    pleasant but traffic was a problem

    traffic to and from guesthouse was always busy - stop/start
    was quiet and safe
    Jouni
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Electricity cut out in the night made it impossible to work because also the internet went dead. But that of course is not the fault of the staff of this place; they managed to keep up with breakfast serving ncely without electricity. GOOD!
    The owner and the staff of this place make you feel special guest, and they are wonderful people. Location of the place is just outskirts of Maseru city, and a good location to arrive and start the excursion of Lesotho; navigator had some issues to find the place, but asking people, and a call to the owner helped. Beautiful small placee to stay and wonderful experience!
    za

    Review score

    4.2
    30 October 2017

    Not a good choice to stay in at all

    The guesthouse is situated in the middle of a township. We were woken up by the sound of chickens and as you walk out the gate, there are cows right in front of you roaming the streets. We were not aware of this prior to booking. Unfortunately you have to prepay for the accommodation so refunds were not an option. The check in was pretty terrible with no explanation of breakfast and no suggestion of activities. We struggled to get on to the wifi and were given the incorrect password (we ended up figuring it out ourselves) The second day we didn't get towels in our rooms The property is pretty far from town and you have to drive through hectic traffic daily to get there. The breakfast is very very basic All in all, I'm surprised by the 9 and 10 reviews this property received and the current rating.
    The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable
    za

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serame
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    3 October 2017

    Please improve TV Channels to accommodate sporting people and news channel.

    Not getting information sign in advance (20 or 10 km ) from the first Engen Garage and the second Engen garage and across the sets of robots . Staff members confrontation regarding outstanding amount which was paid up 2 weeks prior to my arrival , I paid and booked rooms per night however I was told that I have submitted the less number of guests that did not sit well with me as everything was confirmed prior to my arrival and it was embarrassment in front of my family . ,
    The owner ( Kuena ) checking on us in the morning and in the evening , she was also helpful by giving us other places of interest in Lesotho .The breakfast was prepared to perfection and appetizing .
    ZACHARIA
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    It was perfect
    Everything
    Maphuti Raseruthe
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2017

    Seilatsatsi you Rock!

    They can improve on wheelchair friendly ramps.
    Nice property. Away from the city rush. A swimming pool can do.
    Mokete
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malehlonono
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    19 June 2017
    Even after we have confirmed our booking the room was not properly prepared.Breakfast was the worst
    The room was warm and clean, liked the aircon
Loading reviews