This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Darren
    za
    10
    6 February 2018
    all good happy to return
    If in Maseru again, we would return.
    Thambo
    za
    7.9
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    5.0
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeanette Reddington
    ca
    8.8
    12 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillip
    za
    9.2
    11 December 2017
    A very great place for accommodation. I won't mind to make a booking at the same place again.
    More TV channels.
    Good breakfast.....also served on time. Great room maintenance. Friendly staff.
    Tiffany
    za
    6.7
    21 November 2017
    It was a cute spot to stay in. Not the best BnB but adorable.
    There needed to be more towels and better TV selection
    The breakfast tended not to change at all day by day with limited options.
    Tim
    za
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    pleasant but traffic was a problem
    traffic to and from guesthouse was always busy - stop/start
    was quiet and safe
    Jouni
    th
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Electricity cut out in the night made it impossible to work because also the internet went dead. But that of course is not the fault of the staff of this place; they managed to keep up with breakfast serving ncely without electricity. GOOD!
    The owner and the staff of this place make you feel special guest, and they are wonderful people. Location of the place is just outskirts of Maseru city, and a good location to arrive and start the excursion of Lesotho; navigator had some issues to find the place, but asking people, and a call to the owner helped. Beautiful small placee to stay and wonderful experience!
    za
    4.2
    30 October 2017
    Not a good choice to stay in at all
    The guesthouse is situated in the middle of a township. We were woken up by the sound of chickens and as you walk out the gate, there are cows right in front of you roaming the streets. We were not aware of this prior to booking. Unfortunately you have to prepay for the accommodation so refunds were not an option. The check in was pretty terrible with no explanation of breakfast and no suggestion of activities. We struggled to get on to the wifi and were given the incorrect password (we ended up figuring it out ourselves) The second day we didn't get towels in our rooms The property is pretty far from town and you have to drive through hectic traffic daily to get there. The breakfast is very very basic All in all, I'm surprised by the 9 and 10 reviews this property received and the current rating.
    The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable
    za
    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serame
    za
    9.2
    3 October 2017
    Please improve TV Channels to accommodate sporting people and news channel.
    Not getting information sign in advance (20 or 10 km ) from the first Engen Garage and the second Engen garage and across the sets of robots . Staff members confrontation regarding outstanding amount which was paid up 2 weeks prior to my arrival , I paid and booked rooms per night however I was told that I have submitted the less number of guests that did not sit well with me as everything was confirmed prior to my arrival and it was embarrassment in front of my family . ,
    The owner ( Kuena ) checking on us in the morning and in the evening , she was also helpful by giving us other places of interest in Lesotho .The breakfast was prepared to perfection and appetizing .
    ZACHARIA
    za
    10
    2 October 2017
    It was perfect
    Everything
    Maphuti Raseruthe
    za
    9.2
    26 September 2017
    Seilatsatsi you Rock!
    They can improve on wheelchair friendly ramps.
    Nice property. Away from the city rush. A swimming pool can do.
    Mokete
    za
    7.9
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malehlonono
    za
    7.5
    19 June 2017
    Even after we have confirmed our booking the room was not properly prepared.Breakfast was the worst
    The room was warm and clean, liked the aircon
    Tony
    us
    8.8
    15 June 2017
    Basic but nice
    Basic but nice accommodation in easy to find location
    Rellem
    za
    7.5
    4 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sipho
    za
    8.8
    24 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Albert
    ls
    8.3
    4 May 2017
    Head board needs to fixed is noisy whenever touched
    Cleanliness and comfortable beds
Loading reviews
Close